Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
Share |

BSA has the following Committees:

  • Finance Committee

  • Marketing Committee

  • Program Committee

  • Program Forum Committee

  • Standards Committee

  • Independent Dealer Council

  • Ad-Hoc Task Force



Finance Committee

This committee consults with the President on necessary expenses in carrying out the Association's activities.  The committee also approves the budget for the ensuing year and recommends the budget to the Board of Directors.  In addition, the committee recommends the selection of a Certified Public Accountant to audit or review the Association's accounts.

Committee Members:

  • Mike Metchikoff, OPMA - Treasurer

  • Jim O'Brien, S.P. Richards Company - President

  • Joe Templet, Essendant


Marketing Committee

Chair -  Renee Starr, Newell Rubbermaid

Committee Members:

  • Darlene Akers, Akers Business Solutions

  • Ron Zvzovsky, The Source Group


Membership Committee

Chair - Brian Doherty, ADMA

Comprised of members from each segment, this committee investigates all applications for admission and reports to the President.


Program Forum Committee

Chair - Nick Aronis, The Godfrey Group

Plans and organizes the program for the annual meeting and conference.  This includes selecting speakers, planning social and sports events, and overseeing the interview selection process.

  • Mike Metchikoff, OPMA

  • John Thompson, Blazer Brusa

  • Scott Kor, Myers Brazell

  • Susan Roberts, Unified Sales Associates

  • Michele Pitner, Fellowes


Standards Council

Co-Chairs - April Fabien, S.P. Richards and Robert Wainberg, Avery

The Standards Committee develops, monitors, and promotes, in a timely manner, selected voluntary, consensus performance guidelines.  The purpose of such standards shall be to promote efficient distribution of the products sold by the industry thus benefiting the consuming public. Interested BSA member companies have an opportunity to review and comment on the guidelines.

Board Liaisons:

Steven Glass, Midwest Resource Group

Mike Metchikoff, OPMA

Committee Members:

  • Dawn Austin, Pentel

  • Jeff Buysse, GOJO

  • TJ Crayne, PTC Associates

  • Carrie Eidem, Safco

  • Bill Eperling, Supplies Network

  • Brian Ernst, ECi Solutions

  • April Fabien, S.P. Richards Company

  • Harpreet Mannan, Hewlett Packard

  • Michael Hauck, Essendant

  • Paul McKinney, Eakes Office Plus

  • Mike Souter, Clover

  • Robert Wainberg, Avery

  • Cheryl Wittenstein, ACCO

  • Gayle Taylor, Smead

Independent Dealer Council

Chair - Barry Lane, Avery

Council Members:

  • Jim O'Brien, S.P. Richards

  • Casey Avent, Smead

  • Steven Glass, Midwest Resource Group

  • Joe Breczka, Eaton Office Supply, AOPD Representative

  • Marty Beck, Business Essentials, Office Partners Representatives

  • Bill Schuette, Smart Business Products, Independent Stationers Representative

  • Ian Wist, Wist Office Products - Dealer Supplier Collaborative Representative

  • Rod Manson, Office Advantage, National Office Products Alliance Representative

  • Lyle Dabbert, Brown-Saenger, TriMega Representative

  • Kevin Johnson, Warehouse Direct, Pinnacle Representative

  • TBA- Direct Purchasing Catalog Group Representative


Ad-Hoc Task Force

Chair- Mike Metchikoff, OPMA

Committee Members:

  • Dawn Austin, Pentel

  • Jim Matese, Pilot Pen

  • Amy Shipman, Hewlett Packard

  • Greg Welchans, Supplies Network

  • Beth Wright, Bisilique




















BSA is a trade association that represents manufacturers, wholesalers, manufacturer representatives in the business products and related industries. We strive to develop high industry standards, best practices and technological advances to promote the growth and success of our members through networking, education and innovative ideas.

Thank You to Our BSA Partners!

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal